Big Ten Blogger Pick ‘Em (Week 7)

Apologies for not posting my predictions last week.  Anyway, here are the current standings.  As you can see, I’m carrying the torch for the PSU blogging community, being that I’m the only one within striking distance of the leader.

Standings

Unfortunately, I’m a little strapped for time. Hence, here are some super-quick explanations behind my picks.

Michigan State at Northwestern – If Northwestern can win this weekend, I’ll finally be sold on the Wildcats as a bowl-worthy team.

Iowa at Indiana – The real question will be whether the Hawkeyes’ piss-poor offense can take advantage of IU’s piss-poor defense.  I’m not a betting man, but if I were, I wouldn’t bet on it happening.

Toledo at Michigan (1 point) – The Big Ten “Cripple Fight” of the week (not Iowa-Indiana).  Michigan went back to their crappy new selves last week against the Illini but Toledo is just downright putrid.

Purdue at Ohio State – The “Joe Tiller Farewell Tour” continues to become a painful sight after they get shellacked in Columbus.

Minnesota at IllinoisToo much Juice in the Illini’s tank for the Caddyshack Gophers to handle.

Penn State at Wisconsin – I’ll try to get a quick preview up later tonight, but let’s just say I not only think PSU will win but will do so by double digits against a battered, bruised, and heartbroken group of Badgers.  There will be no need for last-minute heroics this week in Madison.

One Response to Big Ten Blogger Pick ‘Em (Week 7)

  1. […] Penn State’s Happy Hour Valley says that there is ”Too much Juice in the Illini’s tank for the Caddyshack Gophers to […]

Leave a Reply

