Damned Gophers…

From DocSports.com (Where I get my lines for the basketball games):

Free Play. #532 Take Penn State +11 ½ over Minnesota (2:00 pm BTN) Yes this goes against the recent norm, but Penn State is getting too many points in this contest against a questionable Minnesota team that is still learning a new system.

New system? As Rants From The Districts was telling me when I was reading off the above excerpt to him, “new system” would simply translate into “not sucking” which is something the Gophers have been doing far more of than we have. I have little faith left in this team with regards to playing on the road and will be taking the Gophers to cover the spread thankyouverymuch. RFTD will be doing the same. This means we are going to remain tied in our contest as our records both stand at 8-6 this season.

I’d type more on my frustrations about this team’s inconsistency but I just can’t do it Captain…I doon’t…have…the powerrrr!

Leave a Reply

