Lazy Sunday

Well, I arrived back in Delaware yesterday, only to discover that the geniuses at my law school have decided I need to register my computer AGAIN for internet access, why can’t they just do this shit on a yearly basis as opposed to semester-by-semester?  It’s not like there was a mass exodus of dropouts during the winter break. 

As it stands though, I’m in the law library’s computer lab, typing on a slow computer and a shitty keyboard whose spacebar button gets stuck every other time I hit it. 

Anyway, I just wanted to get it out there that I didn’t cheat on the contest and I phoned in my prediction for today’s b-ball game against Illinois to Rants From the District, who conveniently placed it on his website.  We both have PSU beating the 8-point spread that favors the Fighting Illini.  Part of the reason for our predictions was because he and I drank some Blue&White kool-aid after watching us manhandle Northwestern on the road on national TV the other night and also because we weren’t impressed with Illinois from what we’ve seen and heard about them, particularly on offense (they lost recently at home to Tennessee State).

So far, things are looking good on our predictions as the game is tied at 31 at halftime.

There are plenty of other things I’d love to get off my chest right now, but I don’t have the patience with this piece of shit computer to do so.  I’ll get back to you when I have a real, working, wireless connection to feed off of.  In the meantime, I’m going to get down to my local bar/grill and watch the 2nd half of this game.

Leave a Reply

