Thirsty Thursday: Athletes Gone Wild!

Well, I’ve decided to rename “Potpourri Thursday” to something a little more creative. The concept remains the same however: here are some of the awesome sites I’ve discovered over the past week.

I’ll start off with a little shameless plugging for a random PSU student’s blog: I’ll Think About That Tomorrow

Drunk Athlete is rapidly becoming my favorite website. I mean, where else can you find pics like the couple I have posted below all in one convenient location?

I’m presuming this was taken during one of LJ’s visits back to PSU

Rumor has it that Adam Morrison cried into his “Pistol Pete” jacket after learning the girl in this photo was already taken.

Joe Mathlete-related sites have been a pleasant study distraction for me as well this week. Whether he’s drawing pictures on index cards, translating Marmaduke comics into plain, simple, English, giving “Ziggy” a boob for a nose, or doing an inspired cover of “Rocket” by the Smashing Pumpkins, it’s all definitely worth a look.

On the video front: We have the most random YouTube video ever…I’m talking about some dude giving us a complete 3-part history lesson on the famed 1971 PBS ID that scared the living bejeezus out of generations of pre-schoolers (myself included).

EDIT: You’re gonna have to double-click the video in order to watch it on YouTube.com.

I’m going to save space and just give you the links to Part 2 and Part 3 . I should add that listening to the guy try to “hum” the jingle to the PBS ID in Part 2 is downright priceless.

And in this clip, Kermit the Frog does his best Perry Farrell impersonation

Last, but not least: The Angry Video Game Nerd has chosen “Fester’s Quest” on the original Nintendo as his next whipping boy.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
One Response to Thirsty Thursday: Athletes Gone Wild!

  1. L B says:

    great photo of LJ…haha. wow. and thanks for the shameless plug–love it!

Leave a Reply

