Countdown To College Football (The Finale)

I have just finished my final predictions for my close friend’s PSU football pool and will have a post/analysis of my picks up sometime either tomorrow or Friday so be on the lookout for that.

As a lot of you may know, the college football season officially kicks off tomorrow night with ESPN’s “Thursday Night Football” showcasing an imminent sacrificing of the lamb when LSU pays a visit to Mississippi State (8 PM ET). For now though, I present to you one final, favorite clip of mine from YouTube. This clip features a nice Star-Wars themed highlight reel of the 2005 epic between USC and Notre Dame. Even though it was put together by a Notre Dame fan, the clip manages to show great plays from both teams which is a rarity with highlight clips on YouTube.

I’m also trying to figure out who “Darth Poodle” is supposed to be in the clip. Lee Corso? Pete Carroll? Matt Leinart? This has “Keyser Soze” like potential.

2 Responses to Countdown To College Football (The Finale)

  1. Pete says:

    In the world of non-USC fans, Pete Carroll is often called “the Poodle.” I think it has something to do with people saying he often reminds them of annoying yippy dogs they’d like to punt.

    See you guys in a couple weeks for what I hope is a good one.

  2. Pete,

    Thanks for clarifying things. I’m most certainly looking forward to the ND game myself, especially because I’m going back to State College to watch it in person. In the meantime, I’ll be closely watching your season opener against the Yellow Jackets.

Leave a Reply

