Greetings!

Welcome fellow Penn St. Fans/Sports Fans/Someone who did a Google search for “happy hour” and clicked “I’m Feeling Lucky!”(Okay, that last part was made up but seriously, wouldn’t you feel special if your page was the one that popped up when someone did a Google search and clicked the “I’m Feeling Lucky” tab?)

After weeks of careful deliberation, I have decided to make an attempt at this whole blogging business.  While the name of this is blog is Penn State-themed and will feature plenty of PSU football/hoops coverage, expect anything related to sports in general, pop culture, and the news.

As for why I choose this particular name for the blog: I wanted to go with a PSU-themed name that didn’t play on the words “Nittany” or “Lion” because there are wayyyyy too many blogs that already do that. Basically, I came up with this title when I realized :

A. I am a native of State College, PA (or “Happy Valley” as it is so appropriately nicknamed)

B. Anyone who has been to State College on a random weekend knows first-hand about the hardcore partying culture associated with this University (which the administration tries so hard to shy away from).

Hence, with my powers combined…I summoned “Happy Hour Valley.”

I will try to update this blog as much as a first year law student possibly can. Right now I just went through orientation week so the real fun begins next week. In the meantime, I’m off to the local establishment to let loose after a long week with some fellow 1L’s.

Whenever I get around to it I will spruce this little place up, install the carpeting, bring in the furniture, and paint the roses red…

2 Responses to Greetings!

  1. [...] Ah yes, famous “first words” written on here a little over six months ago. It’s like the launch of MTV minus the showing of “Video Killed The Radio Star” and commercials featuring famous rock stars begging you to call your local cable operator and pick up the hottest thing since sliced bread.  You can read the rest of the post here, if you’re that nostalgic enough. [...]

  2. [...] how quickly a year flies by…Seems like yesterday I was a confused young man making his initial foray into the blogosphere. When I look back upon it, it’s kinda embarrassing to see some of my initial posts, as I [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

